the woman in me


hello. how is everyone? a few days from now, i’ll be one year older. gosh.

i don’t know if it is just because of the rigors of my work as a lawyer or what… but recently, i noticed that i want to get married already. i want to have my own children as soon as possible. the big problem is i don’t have a boyfriend now. whew! maybe, my maternal instinct is at the forefront. where are all the guys now?

sometimes i still think of him but because of the demands of my work, i don’t think of him much. of course, he’s the only man that i ever dreamt of marrying! but i have to be realistic. he’s gone.

i would like to tell you about this prosecutor who required the presence of a pao lawyer sometime ago. because we were having a party in the office (you see, my office mate resigned), and since i was the lawyer assigned to perform the inquest duty on that day, i came late. i saw heard him telling the staff what was taking me so long and whether i was beautiful. he was said to be fuming mad.

after sometime, i entered his office, aand his jaw literally drop. he found me beautiful. i could sense it. haha. bagay nya. mayabang kasi. after that, he said that he would never forget me. he also asked whether i was single or married already. shit! he’s getting personal. after the inquest duty, he talked to me. guess what he said?! he told me that maybe, i could accomodate his brother– a captain who graduated from this school. maybe that i could give his brother some time so we could get to know each other. hmp! i told him flatly that i would never get married. haha. the nerve of him.

last friday, my fiscal on this court introduced me to another fiscal.  you know what? the 2nd fiscal asked me, “bat nanlalamig ang kamay mo?” what?? i replied, “not because of you?” Dyosko no! kapal nya talaga. he’s so ugly naman, ang yabang nya pa. kaya siguro matanda na sya wala pa syang asawa.

going back, the best thing for me to do is enjoy my singleblessedness. maybe someday, the guy who will be after my happiness will cross my path. in the meantime, i will focus on honing my cross examination skills.

until next time

Leave a comment