One hectic day


     Today, I spent time working in the office. My clients came in big waves. The line is so long to the point that there seemed to be a box office hit. I finished at around 3:30 PM. One of those who visited me was a certain Judge. She told me that she is the distant relative of my client. She told me that I should do this _____ to avoid anything that will prejudice myy client. Furthermore, she told me that she wanted speedy justice for her distantt relative. She said that the Judge at this court takes so long to render judgement. I don’t think that is proper for her to do. She must not exert any influence on this case. I am the lawyer. I know what is best for my client because I will never do anything that will tarnish my name. It is highly inappropriate for her to do that. I told her that she should hire a private lawyer who will file the motion that she wanted me to file.  Before she left, I assured her that I will look on the matter because my workload is so much higher than me. But, I have to first attend on my cases scheduled for this week.

      In fact, I am losing weight already and my monthly period is long overdue but still it’s not yet here.